Search


About Adam

Adam Roberts is the author of a growing number of science fiction novels, short stories, essays and other writings. This site contains not just his blog, but everything you could ever want to know about everything Adam has ever published. And more...

Recent Posts

Other Roberts Blogs

Links / Blogroll

Swift! Orwell! Atwood! Roberts …

By Adam Roberts | July 11, 2007
Categories: Book News

“Land of the Headless is a darkly satirical tale that extrapolates an absurd idea into something weirdly plausible. This is not escapist adventure but a dystopian vision in the tradition of Swift, Orwell and Atwood against the cruellest extremes of human stupidity.”
THE TIMES

‘... grotesque satire of religious fundamentalism. Thoroughly engrossing . . . deeply affecting . . . impressively visceral . . . nightmarishly gripping . . . fiercely intelligent. While Richard Dawkin’s The God Delusion only annoyed the faithful, this novel aims to fry their brains’

STARBURST (five star review)

Tags:

No Comments Yet - Please feel free

Comments